Audio Post Test

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “Audio Post Test”

  1. McVey Says:

    Is there a way to make each post include the name of the author. I assume that was Michele’s voice I heard.

    Next, what mic did you use to record your audio post? Built in or an external one?

    Michael


  2. Hi, Michael. Yes, it was Michelle’s voice. You can change the headline, so I could write: Michelle’s Audio Blog Test. I am not sure about posting an author’s name, but maybe through the headline. Something you could play around with in WordPress. The mic was actually my cellphone. I called the phone number you can find in this blog (or I can e-mail you instructions) and then entered our secret code. You then record a message, or you could interview someone, etc.

  3. McVey Says:

    Thanks, Michelle. In one of my WordPress blogs (http://blogs.emich.edu/edmt/) there is a setting to automatically post the author’s name – I think that’s something the admin must set up. With so many participants and folks like me who don’t know you (y’all) yet, it might be helpful.


  4. I looked around and didn’t see anything that was obvious. I wonder if it doesn’t leave my name because I am the administrator. Test it out and see if it leaves your name. Or if you know what I need to change, give me instructions. Thanks.


  5. Ah. I see what’s happening. You have replaced your name with “ideaLab Heritage” in your profile. I believe everyone else will show based on what they have in their profile.

    Dashboard > Profile > My profile > Display name publicly as . . .


Leave a Reply

