Shooting video on the iPhone

I’ve had my iPhone, one of my ideaLab tools, for a week or so and I’ve shot my first video on it and uploaded it to our website. It was a little more complicated than I thought and it took some counsel from my friend and Mac user Debbie Michaels, as well as Heritage Newspapers’ online editor, Jason Alley.

Shooting the video was easy. I then purchased iMovie from the iTunes store and downloaded it. Next, I edited the video on the iPhone and then exported it. The problem was I didn’t know where it exported to. Debbie helped me find it under “Photos” on my phone. I then tried to e-mail it to myself so I could convert it to the size needed for our website, but the file was too big. That’s where Jason came in to save the day. He recommended I use transferbigfiles.com. I tried doing it from the iPhone by going to the website, but that didn’t work because when I tried to select file, nothing would happen. It took me a few minutes to figure out I needed to download the app. Thank goodness it was a freebie. So, I did that, set up an account and then retrieved the file from my laptop so I could convert it and put it online.

I hope this helps anyone else who may be experimenting with video.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

