Evernote software introduction

Do you make notes to yourself? How do you retain and retrieve them? Over the years, I learned that when I wrote down assignments, they got done – eventually.

I’ve learned that problem-resolving is often a process. Sometimes it takes several steps, and several people, to resolve an assignment.

So I had several 3×5 pads at home and at work to make notes to myself. I found that the safest place to keep them was in my wallet.

Absent a computer or a smartphone, it worked for me. But I learned recently about a software called Evernote and provided a brief introduction to it to the Heritage West staff. It allows one to take notes, record audio and snap photos on your smartphone, with access to it all from your computer, where it’s automatically shared via the Evernote application.

Check out Getting Started on Evernote for tips on how to get the most out of Evernote.

P.S. – I got a smartphone a few weeks ago. I recorded all my notes on Evernote on the smartphone, and threw away this morning about seven slips of 3×5 paper. I still have much to learn, but I’m making progress.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

